Appendix 7 Public hearings

Location/Date	Organisation	Representatives
ALICE SPRINGS, N	Т	
6 March 2017	Alice Springs Town Council	Mayor Damien Ryan Deputy Mayor Jamie de Brenni Councillor Jade Kudrenko
	Arid Lands Environment Centre	Mr Jimmy Cocking, Director Mr Alex Read, Policy Officer
	Aloha Therapeutic Massage	Mr Jason Trevers
	Central Petroleum Limited	Mr Richard Cottee, Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer Mr Rolf Schulte, Alice Springs Area Manager Mr David Liddle, Public Relations and Communications
	Drill and Complete Pty Ltd	Mr Ash Chawla, Well Engineering and Project Management
	Central Land Council	Mr David Ross, Director Mr James Nugent, General Manager, Legal Ms Julie Ann Stoll, Mining Manager
	Public Health Association NT; Doctors for the Environment; Central Australian Rural Practitioners Association	Dr Rosalie Schultz
	Central Australia Frack Free Alliance	Ms Marli Banks Mr Dalton Dupuy
TENNANT CREEK,	NT	
7 March 2017	Barkly Landcare and Conservation Association	Mr Anthony Cox, President Ms Anne Alison Ms Naomi Wilson Mr Michael Anderson
	Cave Creek Station	Mr Rohan Sullivan
	Seed Indigenous Youth Climate Network	Ms Larissa Baldwin, National Co-Director Ms Vanessa Farrelly
KATHERINE, NT		
8 March 2017		Ms June Tapp
	Big River Station	Mr Daniel Tapp
	Katherine Mining Services Association	Mr Geoff Crowhurst, Chair
	Top Didj Cultural Experience and Art Gallery	Ms Petrena Ariston
	Don't Frack Katherine	Dr Errol Lawson
		Ms Annette Raynor
		Ms Teresa Cummings
	Katherine Town Council	Mr Robert Jennings, Chief Executive Officer
DARWIN, NT		
10 March 2017	North Star Pastoral represented by OzEnvironmental Pty Ltd	Mr Warwick Giblin
	Australian Petroleum Production and Exploration Association	Mr Matthew Doman, Director, South Australia/Northern Territory Mr Keld Knudsen, Policy Director, Exploration

Location/Date	Organisation	Representatives
DARWIN, NT		
10 March 2017	Origin Energy Limited	Mr Ross Evans, General Manager, Exploration and New Resources Dr David Close, Chief Geologist and Unconventional Exploration Manager Mr Alexander Cote, Senior Petroleum Engineer Ms Stephanie Stonier, Corporate Affairs Manager (Northern Australia)
	Lock the Gate Alliance (NT)	Ms Naomi Hogan
	Santos Ltd	Mr Bill Ovenden, Vice President Exploration and Subsurface Mr Che Cockatoo-Collins, Advisor Aboriginal Engagement Mr Andrew Snars, Maranoa Regional Manager Mr Rohan Richardson, Manager Design and Construction Onshore
	Armour Energy Limited	Mr Luke Titus, Chief Geologist
	Amateur Fishermen's Association of the Northern Territory	Mr David Ciaravolo, Executive Officer
	Environmental Defenders Office (NT) Inc	Mr David Morris, Principal Lawyer and Executive Officer
	Environment Centre Northern Territory	Ms Shar Molloy, Director Mr Drew English
	Frack Free Alliance, Darwin	Ms Belinda Quinlivian Mr Chris Naden Ms Melissa Burey
	Northern Territory Cattlemen's Association	Ms Tracey Hayes, Chief Executive Officer Mr Tom Stockwell, President
	Consolidated Pastoral Company	Mr Troy Setter, Chief Executive Officer
		Mr Justin Tutty
		Ms Katherine Marchment
		Ms Merrilee Baker
	Pangaea Resources Pty Ltd	Mr Tim Radburn, Executive Director
	Halliburton	Ms Diana Grantham, Senior Technical Professional Production Enhancement Mr Ian Adams
	Climate Action Darwin	Ms Anna Boustead Ms Grusha Leeman
DARWIN, NT		
31 July 2017	Sully Pty Ltd and MS Contracting	Mr Bill Sullivan Mr Mark Sullivan
		Mr Rob Woods
	Institute for Energy Economics and Financial Analysis	Mr Bruce Robertson
		Ms Jo Vandermark
	United Voice	Mr Pat Honan
DARWIN, NT		
1 August 2017	Lock the Gate Alliance (NT)	Ms Naomi Hogan
	Environmental Defenders Office (NT) Inc	Mr David Morris, Principal Lawyer and Executive Officer
		Professor Melissa Haswell
		Mr Jamie Houldsworth
	Frack Free Darwin	Ms Belinda Quinlivian Ms Melissa Bury

APPENDICES 33

Location/Date	Organisation	Representatives
DARWIN, NT	<u>'</u>	
1 August 2017		Ms Seranna Shutt Mr Ron Chute Ms Ellen Gapany
		Professor Jenny Davis
		Mr Ron Chute Mr David Forsyth
		Mr Nicholas Milyari Fitzpatrick
	Oilfield Connect	Mr Mark Fraser, Manager
	Terrabos Consulting Pty Ltd	Mr David Armstrong
		Mr Carl Brand representing Ms Rikki Saltmarsh
DARWIN, NT		
2 August 2017	Santos Ltd	Mr Bill Ovenden, Vice President Exploration and Subsurface Mr Tom Baddeley, Manger Public Affairs Mr Paul Wybrew, Senior Environmental Officer Mr Geoff Atherton, General Manager of Drilling Operations Mr Che Cockatoo-Collins, Advisor Aboriginal Engagement
		Mr Tim Forcey
		Ms Billee McGinley
		Mr Christland Kovison Yao
		Mr Paul Sharp
	The Australia Institute	Mr Roderick Campbell, Research Director
	Climate Action Darwin	Ms Grusha Leeman
	Maritime Union of Australia	Mr Thomas Mayor, Branch Secretary
		Mr Justin Tutty
		Ms Katherine Marchment
		Ms Pauline Cass
ALICE SPRINGS, N	IT	
3 August 2017	Arid Lands Environment Centre Inc	Mr Jimmy Cocking, Director Mr Alex Read, Policy Officer
		Ms Lisa Gray Mr Miles Jennings
		Mr Allan O'Keefe Mrs Marilyn O'Keefe Ms Jasmin O'Keefe
		Mr Jason Trevers
	Central Australia Frack-Free Alliance	Ms Marli Banks Mr Jesse Hancock
		Mr Domenico Pecorari
	Elkedra Station	Ms Amber McBride
ALICE SPRINGS, N	IT	
4 August 2017		Mr Christopher Hawke
		Ms Dianna Newham Ms Barbara Molanus Ms Ella Newham-Perry
	Arid Lands Environment Centre Inc	Mr Jimmy Cocking, Director Mr Alex Read, Policy Officer

Location/Date	Organisation	Representatives
ALICE SPRINGS, NT	i de la companya de	
4 August 2017		Ms Amber Driver
		Ms Kirsty Robertson
		Mr Mark Swindles
		Ms Esther Nunn Ms Gem Walsh
		Ms Heather McIntyre
	RMIT University	Dr Matthew Currell, Senior Lecturer and Program Manager (Environmental Engineering)
KATHERINE, NT		
8 August 2017	Katherine Mining Services Association	Mr Geoff Crowhurst, Chair
		Dr Errol Lawson
	Environment Centre Northern Territory	Ms Shar Molloy, Director
	Vista Gold	Mr Brent Murdoch, Director/General Manager
KATHERINE, NT		
9 August 2017	North Australian Rural Management Consultants Pty Ltd	Ms Teresa Cummings, Corporate Manager
		Ms Carol Randall Mr Andrew Smith
		Mr Annette Raynor
		Mr Daniel Tapp
		Ms Cheryl Birch
	Gasfield Free Communities	Ms Lauren Mellor Ms Vivienne Soebek Mrs Glenys Somers Ms Petrena Ariston Ms Kerrie Mott
		Mr Michael Somers Mrs Glenys Somers
	Origin Energy Ltd	Dr David Close, Chief Geologist and Unconventional Exploration Manager Ms Stephanie Stonier, Corporate Affairs Manager (Northern Australia) Mr Alexander Cote, Senior Petroleum Engineer
		Ms Samantha Phelan
TENNANT CREEK, I	NT	
10 August 2017	Australian Petroleum Production and Exploration Association	Mr Matthew Doman, Director, South Australia/ Northern Territory Mr Keld Knudsen, Policy Director, Exploration Mr Adam Welch, Senior Policy Adviser
		Mr Raymond Dixon Ms Eleanor Dixon Ms Jeanie Dixon Mr Shannon Dixon Ms Mary James
		Mr Andrew Munckton (by video and conference call)
MELBOURNE, VICT	ORIA	
6 September 2017	Schlumberger Australia Pty Ltd	Mr Paul McDougall, Australia Onshore General Manager Mr Joe Lima, Director of Environment Sustainability Mr Daniel Kalinin, Technical Manager, Stimulation

APPENDICES 35